Welcome to the GMC Hoops Past Greater Middlesex Conference Division Winners Section of the website.  This contains the past division champions of the GMC in Boys Basketball from the inaugural basketball season in the Conference in 1985-86 up and through the present. 


Year Red White Blue Gold
1986 East Brunswick Colonia Carteret & New Brunswick Highland Park
1987 East Brunswick Colonia Metuchen Highland Park
1988 St. Joseph's & J.P. Stevens J.F. Kennedy St. Peter's New Brunswick VT
1989 J.P. Stevens South Brunswick St. Peter's Piscataway VT
1990 Perth Amboy J.F. Kennedy St. Peter's Piscataway VT
1991 St. Joseph's South Plainfield South River Piscataway VT
1992 Perth Amboy Bishop Ahr South River Perth Amboy VT and Dunellen
1993 Perth Amboy South Brunswick St. Peter's Perth Amboy VT
1994 Piscataway South Brunswick St. Peter's Piscataway VT
1995 Piscataway Colonia St. Peter's Piscataway VT
1996 East Brunswick South Brunswick J.F. Kennedy East Brunswick VT and Perth Amboy VT
1997 St. Joseph's St. Peter's Highland Park East Brunswick VT
1998 St. Joseph's North Brunswick Carteret and Highland Park St. Mary's
1999 St. Joseph's Colonia Highland Park St. Mary's
2000 East Brunswick Colonia Carteret St. Mary's
2001 St. Joseph's Colonia Carteret St. Mary's
2002 South Brunswick New Brunswick Carteret Cardinal McCarrick
2003 St. Joseph's South Plainfield Cardinal McCarrick Piscataway Vo-Tech
2004 St. Joseph's South Plainfield Cardinal McCarrick Piscataway Vo-Tech
2005 South Brunswick Colonia/South Plainfield Cardinal McCarrick Dunellen and Perth Amboy VT
2006 St. Joseph's Colonia/Monroe Metuchen Dunellen
2007 South Brunswick Colonia Cardinal McCarrick Dunellen
2008 Piscataway Colonia Cardinal McCarrick and Bishop Ahr South Amboy
2009 Piscataway Cardinal McCarrick Bishop Ahr Dunellen
2010 St. Joseph's Monroe Bishop Ahr Dunellen
2011 East Brunswick, Piscataway, and St. Joseph's North Brunswick Bishop Ahr Piscataway Vo-Tech
2012 St. Joseph's North Brunswick Bishop Ahr and Carteret Piscataway Vo-Tech
2013 East Brunswick North Brunswick Carteret Dunellen
2014 St. Joseph's Sayreville Spotswood Timothy Christian
2015 St. Joseph's Colonia Cardinal McCarrick Perth Amboy Tech and Dunellen
2016 St. Joseph's Colonia and Sayreville Spotswood Perth Amboy Tech


If you are finished viewing the past division winners in the history of Greater Middlesex Conference Boys Basketball, and like to see other parts of the website.  Click below to return to the GMC History page.

If you have any questions about, or any suggestions for this website, please feel free to either fill out our guestbook, or contact me at gmachos@gmchoops.com.